My Secret Lesbian Crush

With all the horrible “Breaking Stories” these days, I find myself wanting to focus on the magical aspects of life. It has been too long since I have truly felt the magic of romance in my life. I try to always have a secret crush, just to keep my heart beating and hopeful. My previous crush just moved away though and we barely talk because she is in the mountains and barely gets phone reception. Plus, she’s straight and married which makes the crush a lot less hopeful, which is the purpose of such fantasies. So, I guess I need to find a new love interest to dream about, to send my thoughts to in earnest.

Since I work from home, it is harder to find that woman of my dreams. I don’t have a lot of contact with other people. I think I need to find a couple of groups so I don’t go stir crazy. Social media can only go so far to connect you with others. Most of my Facebook friends are couples or singles that live far away. I prefer that my crush is someone I can have lunch with and actually see in person. Believe me, I know how creepy this sounds. I guess I’m not quite ready to look for love in earnest, so a crush is perfect for me now, as a newly single lesbian still recovering from a 7 year relationship.

A crush provides the one thing in life that always seems to keep me going. If I don’t have something to look forward to, then I can get depressed. Little does the sweet woman know, that she keeps me from falling apart.

Nobody ever realizes how a genuine smile can truly make another  person’s day. It’s weird, but I have been on the other side of the crush, and even when I don’t feel any chemistry, I still enjoy the attention and company. Plus, I am always super sweet to all women, without leading them on. I suspect that an innocent crush is a common coping mechanism for many of us.

Carpe your next crush with wild abandon.

Wordy Grl

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

